galhost.blogg.se

Epson 3880 printer missing color when printing
Epson 3880 printer missing color when printing













epson 3880 printer missing color when printing

epson 3880 printer missing color when printing

If you like luster or fine art papers it is not for you. If you like a glossy paper you should try it. It will be no different than any other product, some people will love it and some won't. In summary this paper (R/R metallic) is very nice and should be a good seller for Red River. 2 of them selected the R/R metallic as their favorite. I showed them to 3 friends at dinner last might. I will have more on that if/when I can get her to print them. I have a friend with a 1900 and will ask her to download the R/R profile and print the images on the 1900. I have found the Epson 1900 does a much better job on glossy paper. It looks much better with the K3 inks than the Epson Glossy. It is a gloss finish and I have always preferred a luster. It seems to have a depth to it as I noted earlier when I first saw the paper. My wife (very good oil painter and good photographer) looked at it and I think her first three words were wonderful, beautiful & gorgeous. The Epson UPPPL is what I use for most of my prints in the gallery and for gifts, etc. The Exhibition Fiber is very nice and I like the finish. I have found the 3800 issued profiles to be so good I have not found it necessary to use my Spyder 3 Print for Epson papers. Red River Polar Pearl Metallic with profile from R/R.Įpson Exhibition Fiber with Epson profile.Įpson Ultra Prem Photo Paper Luster with Epson profile.Īll colors, tones, and brightness were very close on all three so the Red River profile is quite accurate. I printed two images (one sunrise & one sunset) to compare these 3 papers. How about at extreme directional light angles?Ĭolor printing with R/R Polar Pearl Metallic and 2 Epson papers on the Epson 3800.

EPSON 3880 PRINTER MISSING COLOR WHEN PRINTING FULL

If you compare say full black to an uninked area right next to it, does the full black still have the same pearlescent appearance as the uninked? Interesting! so how much gloss differential is there in areas of very dense ink?















Epson 3880 printer missing color when printing